Holiday Closings

Hours
Mon.-Thurs.: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Fri.: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Sat.: 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Sun. Closed
The library is closed on Saturdays from July to Labor Day.

The Fairfield Library will be closed on the following days:
Monday, December 31, 2018 – New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18, 2019 – President’s Day
Friday, April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day
Friday, July 5, 2019 – Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day
Friday, September 13, 2019 – Early closing at 12:00 pm
Monday, October 14, 2019 – Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 – Thanksgiving Eve early close at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 – Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 – New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day