Kid’s Events

Registration for all of our Children’s Events is required. Please call us at 973-227-3575 or email Miss Jaime at O’Donnell@ffpl.org to sign up.

Click here to see our Summer 2018 Children’s Events

*Featured Summer Events in July & August*
Music & Movement!: Tues., July 17 & July 24 at 10:30am for (2-6 year olds)
Touch the Music: What is Music?:
Wed., July 18 at 1pm
Classical Music Show with City Winds Trio:
Wed., July 25 at 2pm (K & up)
ArtsKidsAcademy: Pop Art Music:
Thurs., July 26 at 1pm (Ages 4 & up)
Irish Step Dancing Demo & Workshop:
Fri., July 27 at 2pm
ArtsKidsAcademy: Cubist Art Collage:
Thurs., Aug. 2 at 1pm (Ages 4 & up)

Summer Reading Program Finale: All participants invited: Fri., August 3 from 2-4pm
Movie: A Wrinkle in Time (PG): Fri., Aug. 10 at 1pm
UNSTUCK: An OCD Kids Movie: Tues., Aug. 14 at 7pm (Ages 7 & up)

Reoccurring Events:
Maker Monday (Grades K-6): August 27 at 4pm
LEGO Fridays (K+): July 20 & August 17 at 4pm
Yoga for Kids (K+): July 25 & August 29 at 6pm
Music Together (Babies & Toddlers): Friday, August 10 at 10:15am
Playtime for Tots (Babies & Toddlers): Wednesdays July 18 and August 8 at 10:15am.

Storytimes:
Book Babies – Every Tuesday at 10:15
Pre-K Storytime – Every Monday at 2pm & every Thursday at 4pm
Evening Storytime PreK-K+ – Twice a month on Tuesday at 7pm: July 17 & August 21

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten
Any child who has not yet entered Kindergarten and whose family has an up-to-date Fairfield library card (Paid memberships included) can sign up for this program. You will receive an information package with First 100 Books log, book lists, and more! Library attendance is encouraged but not required. At each hundred-book milestone, your child will receive a small incentive. The program ends when your child has reached 1,000 books!

RESOURCES
Book Lists and Read-alikes
Storyline Online